News Ticker

Dinair Personal Pro Kits Reviews

Dinair Personal Pro Kit

The Personal-Pro kits by Dinair are the cheapest of the Dinair range and start at $229.

(If you are looking for the professional option by Dinair, see the Dinair Salon-Pro Kits (Dinair Website)*)

View the Personal Pro Kit on the Dinair website*

Read the reviews below for an idea on whether or not this product is right for you:




Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Airbrush issues

Jan 31, 2016 by Kylie
Professional Or Personal?: Personal • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

I was so excited about getting this as a gift, but I must admit I have a love-hate relationship with my airbrush... It works sometimes and other times it totally sucks. I am always cleaning it and making sure I get as much foundation out of it as possible... I am glad I only do foundation because I can only imagine it would be an all day event to do full face makeup. As a makeup artist I was happy add airbrushing to my repertoire, but I won't be using Dinair on clients until they redesign their airbrush and it's got a more than 50% chance of working.


Complete Waste of Money

Jun 17, 2015 by Kirsten

DO NOT buy from Dinar.

The system broke 1 week into use. Highly disappointed.


Dinair

Dec 26, 2013 by Sharon Addington
Professional Or Personal?: Personal • 
Recommend To A Friend?: NO 

This company is a rip-off. You can not get a refund from them. DO NOT order from this company. I even turned them into the BBB and Dinair is not even answering them. You can't do anything but loose you money.


Dinair is Better than all the Rest

Dec 11, 2013 by Bettina
Professional Or Personal?: Personal • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I have used Dinair for 5 years and love all her lines. I used to be able to go to their store in Valley Village and have received an impeccable customer service, e,g, twice I have messed up the gun by cleaning it myself and twice I received brand new guns in return. Once I brought in my machine for them to check it out after I droppped it several times and picked up a brandnew newer modele for no extra charge. They have gone out of their way to serve me even on Sundays.


DON'T BUY DINAIR - RIP OFF

Jun 05, 2013 by Earlyne Thomas
Professional Or Personal?: Personal • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT! 

I bought the personal kit, but due to poor eyesight decided it would be too much to handle. They tell you that it takes SIX weeks to get a refund. WHY does it take that long? I'll tell you why, it's the old game of making money off your money. If you add up the hundreds of dollars they collect and ultimately have to return, they are collecting interest off of that money while it sits in their account. It didn't take that long to charge my bank account so they could get paid. Plus they keep a 15% restock fee. I usually read everything very carefully, and I don't remember that caveat. THIS IS A RIP OFF.


May 21, 2013 by Mary

I have used Luminess for close to about a year and I can't even count how many sylus guns I've gotten that were used and already in bad condition! From reviews I've heard about dinair and other airbrush makeup it seems dinair wins by a long shot and the truth is airbrush isnt for everyone, it does take time to clean your stylus once your done and you can always get a free color match from dinair's website. I find that dinair is definitively better than other airbrush products.


May 08, 2013 by Allie

Don't purchase from Dinair. Worst customer service ever. Air brush kit came broken. Never got to use it paid 370.00 and they won't even send a new one or fix it. Do not buy most likely your kit will break and they won't replace it. Worst purchase ever. Order from a different company.


Can't get refund

Feb 04, 2013 by Carol
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

I have been trying to get a refund from Dinair since December and it’s now February and they still have not made good on their promise. Do not trust these people!


Loved it

Nov 04, 2012 by Renee
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I have purchased two machines not because of any flaw in the system but because I loved it so much. I use mine as a make up artist. Those of you with oily skin, there are solutions that work to take out the oils before you spray. If you are getting cracking you are for sure spraying at to high, or to much, to close….the make up does not crack unless you do it incorrectly. I order make up on a regular basis. I have one machine used for special FX make up and another for my brides and glamour type make up. Thank you Dinair, amazing!


Always clogged

Sep 20, 2012 by Shelli Vallandingham

My Dinair always is clogged, the makeup does not come out at all. This started to happen from day one. I was told by staff to “clean it”. Even after cleaning, makeup does not spray out. Using the recommended Dinair makeup


Broken on Arrival

Aug 12, 2012 by Linda Kilgore

My Dinair was broken when I received it. I caled Dinair to report the issue. They emailed me a ways to fix the problem, but it still didn’t work. I had to send it back and they charged me a restock fee of over $30 not to mention it cost me money to ship it back. WHAT A RIP OFF ! Now to try and find a good company to order another airbrush from. Any recommendation ? “This was my first airbrush “


Makes a big difference

May 22, 2012 by Debbie Viser

I started with a Luminous airbrush kit and at first it workedf fine, then it stopped working. I have been thru 3 guns. They have been great but still does not work. Now I have dinair. I love it. I fine that the makeup sprays finer then the luminous and that it is lighter. Yes, it is time consuming with cleaning and wet docking. But it makes a difference in your look. I love it Dinair.


Airbrush Makeup Reviews , USA 3.2 5.0 39 39 I was so excited about getting this as a gift, but I must admit I have a love-hate relationship with my airbrush... It works sometimes and other times it totally sucks. I am always
Page:
1234